In 2018 Winning Edge Fundraising and the Greater Akron Football Coaches Association created the Sonil Haslam Scholarships.

These scholarships award deserving student-athletes, nominated by his high school football coach, with a $500 scholarship from Winning Edge and the GAFCA. The awards are presented at the GAFCA Recruiting Night. These student-athletes demonstrate exceptional leadership on and off the field, great skills in the classroom, and has a positive role in their local community. This one of the many ways Winning Edge Fundraising gives back to the schools and associations they work with.

2023 Winners

Joey Palinkas – Nordonia HS

Nicholas Herbele – Walsh Jesuit HS

Teddy Gregory Jr. – Stow-Munore Falls HS

Quincy Newsom – Twinsburg HS

2022 Winners

Zavion Green – Firestone HS

Christian Neff – Ravenna HS

Spencer Mesaros – Southeast HS

Louis Blasiole – Crestwood HS

2021 Winners

Aden Ricketts – Aurora HS

Cody Stump – Waterloo HS

Colton Booth – Ravenna Southeast HS

2020 Winners

Caleb Zender – Nordonia HS

Michael Bolevich – Southeast HS

Evan Reinhart – Field HS

AJ Lunardi – Ravenna HS

2019 Winners

Denver Cody – Woodridge HS

Zach Rankin – Wadsworth HS

Noah Alic – Wadsworth HS

2018 Winners

Michael Dietzen – Nordonia HS

Zach DiLauro – Akron Springfield HS

JoJo France – Manchester HS

Bryce and Blake Taylor – Copley HS